"Headphones" by chainsaw|clausen

in #digital6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians,

today I want to share a video with you. (You'll find it at the end of this post ;)

It all began with this images.
Sony Headphones - by - Claudius Vesting.jpg
I've create this headphones 3D model in 2005. It was a spare time project beside normal work. My target was to create some good looking and photorealistic render images.
SonyHeadphones_Wire.jpg
In 2006 I entered this images to the Exposè 5 Art Book contest and got a place on page 176 and 177. I also was nominated for the Animago Award (Best Still Image).
20171126_150629.jpg

20171126_150725.jpg

20171126_150651.jpg

Anyway... a few years ago my buddy Martin and I reworked the whole bunch of 3D data and create a little video clip for this headphones. It's non commercial. Only for fun and to test some production pipeline things.
Headphones_03.jpg

I hope you like it. Feel free to comment.

Used software: 3ds max, V-Ray, Photoshop, After Effects and Premiere

Sort:  

This looks very good especially the model itself but i am kind a surprised that its modelled only in 3ds max i thought zbrush was involved in this project :) good work !! I like v-ray and i think i will use maya version of it and start learning. Its kind a complicated thou :(

Thank you. Yes... 3ds max only. I've started working with zBrush last year but found not enough time to improve my skills continuously. But some little projects are close to finish and I will share them as soon as possible. Vray is today much easier to use than 10 years ago. ;) But also Corona shall be an easy and really good render but I haven't worked with so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73