The world becomes smaller...

in #digital6 years ago

And it's also driving me nuts. Social media for instance and my mailbox are exploding. We want to know everything from everybody all over the world. Every 'friendship' you create, you have to maintain.

But there are benefits too! 'The' world becomes smaller, but your world becomes bigger! Do you now the app. 'Wechat'? You can talk to strangers all over the world, just by shaking your phone. But you don't know if the facepic. you get to see is real and most of the time people want to talk about sex or exchange dirty pictures. Sometimes you get interesting conversations with people who lives in countries at war. You can comfort them a little or make them forget the sorrow for a while... But there isn't much more you can do for them but listen to their stories.

Many people are on Facebook, Twitter and play online games with people they don't really know, your phone and pc are buzzing and beeping all day, wherever you are. I'm struggling with that. Maybe it's time to delete my socalled friends i never speak. I don't want to be available all day (and night) Do i have to turn my cellphone off? I don't know... Whatsapp is one of my annoyances. People are sending messages for hours and hours! What's wrong whit calling? I don't have the time on moments they have time for it!

I think Facebook is ideal for contact with familymembers in other countries, so is Skype. Twitter you can use if you want to let to know your opinion about a trending topic. But it's to much to handle for me. You should have only the benefits from social media, not the stress. How are you guys dealing with the new digital reality?

This was my first blog, after my intro of course. How do you like it? Are there words that are not spelled well or have you seen other mistakes, please let me know, i appreciate that!

Sort:  

I only use whatsapp. It easier and faster as msn or skype. Even with a bad connection I can stay in touch. I never call and people seldom call me (twice a year).
I use my cell phone for me. So if I want rest, go to bed I switch off the internet connection. I answer when it suits me, so do the less people I know. Also whatsapp works way faster and cost nothing if you need to contact a company/customer service. Fb is not my kind of social media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71