How I drew a random Venice bridge

in #digital6 years ago (edited)

How I drew a random Venice bridge or in Italian "ponticello" meaning a small pedestrian bridge

...the bridge is a symbol of communication but also peace connecting sides and bringing people together...

k.jpg

I cropped and rectify some photos I recently took that I would use as material for modeling, you never know when it might come in handy... here are a few...
VBridge02b.jpg
VWater01.jpg
VBridge01.jpg
VCanal01.jpg

Now to the modeling of the elements, always good to start from the base...
VeniceCanal01.jpg
VeniceCanal03.jpg

VeniceCanal02.jpg
VeniceCanal04.jpg
VeniceCanal05.jpg
VeniceCanal06.jpg

Off to the other one, relatively easy to do just break them down into simple geometric forms
1.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg

Assembling in arrays...the bridge was just an extruded arch...
b.jpg

and now adding the texture material I cropped before each to its respective element...
a.jpg

and voila!...a top view for my bird lovers...
ren2.jpg

This is a random photo from the Venice Gran Canal I thought it would be great as a background especially with the "gondoliere" sailing away...
VeniceBackground01.jpg

and so here it is...
ren.jpg

a side angle view....
ren3.jpg

and we are all set!
k.jpg


image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37