New Digital Art Treat of the Day

in #digital6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, I've decided to use Steemit as a sort of testing ground for some of my digital artwork that has not been published before.... both new, recent stuff, works in progress, and older pieces I haven't yet shared in my online gallery & shop (http://pixels.com/profiles/kevin-mclaughlin).

PailletteBlossom-web-med.jpg
(Kevin McLaughlin, Paillette Blossom, digital art, 2018)

In the piece above I continue my recent use of puckering and open, wireframe-like blends, in this case layered to create a sort of pedestal for the titular paillette in the center.

I'll take your votes & comments into consideration and if folks like what I post I'll add it to my gallery... thanks for checking out my first Art Treat of the Day!

Sort:  

the 'pillar' creates a movement effect, as if the pailette is ascending upwards and leaving air movements behind it :>

love the neutral colour palette you used here :> very nice work!

Thank you, much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43