inspired by fabionapoleoni

in #digitalart5 years ago

I wanted to try out krita and I saw an adorable picture by fabionapoleoni on instagram of a rag doll swinging attached to a heart balloon. His painting was on canvas, I wanted to try something similar. I couldn't figure out how to upload from my computer to instagram. But it's not a problem with steemit. I used krita software with a wacom tablet. homagefabionapoleoni.jpg
I'm pretty new to digital art, I've been trying to work out blender and hope to get the hang of it one day. Krita seems easier to pick up, but obviously it's not 3D. My goal is to make 3D animated art, so I will keep chipping at it.
I have included the different layers. One of the things I really like about digital art is the layers, you put different parts of your artwork on different layers so that if you want to change one part you won't mess up the whole picture. I hope you like my attempt :)
homagefabionapoleoni1.jpghomagefabionapoleoni2.jpghomagefabionapoleoni3.jpghomagefabionapoleoni4.jpghomagefabionapoleoni5.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70