Digital NomadismsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #digitalnomad4 years ago

brucemarsAndE50aaHn4unsplash.jpg

Long time no see. I have been quite busy as of late, but figured it would be good to get back on here and see what is new and share what is new with me. From what I can tell, promoted content is a thing now, tribes are new to me so I have some exploring around to do. :)

I am super excited to share that I have been a Digital Nomad since September 1st 2019. I have the freedom to work from anywhere in the world and set my own hours, use the latest technologies, receive very handsome pay, as well as getting the opportunity to work with other high caliber and talented individuals. My line of work actually reduces tax dollar waste, so it is something I can certainly get behind philosophically.

I have already been able to travel to Texas and back to Washington State since I have been working again and look forward to even more travel. I will be uploading pictures from my Washington trip.

Something else I did that is worth mentioning, which is how I achieved my goal. First, I made the decision to dip into my savings. I was able to support my family of 4 for 5 months on a $15,000 budget from savings. This required some belt tightening, but it actually worked pretty well and I didn't feel like I had to sacrifice that much. I took a much needed sanity break for a couple weeks and did
nothing but rest.

After I felt rejuvenated, I bought and read 5 books on my craft and filled in any knowledge gaps that I have missed out on for the past 4 years. When you work in technology, depending where you work and in what industry, companies tend to not be using the latest and greatest technology, and if you don't make the time to hone your skills and keep up on your own, you will fall behind. So it is vital to keep your skills sharp. So I took the time to sharpen all my knives so to speak.

Next I used a website called Virtual Vocations. You can search for it in your preferred search engine and find them. They are fantastic. They do all the heavy lifting of finding good, legit remote opportunities that you can search from or get notifications for. Not bad for a small $60 fee. From there I was able to find my perfect opportunity and secure it for myself through multiple interviews and the rest of the hiring process. From start to finish, it only took me two weeks from officially applying to accepting the offer and being hired on.

All I can say that this is beyond proof to me that if you make your intentions absolutely crystal clear to the Universe, AND that are willing and able to do the work to make your goals reality, then not only will things just fall into place, but the Universe will actually help you in your efforts if you align your will to the creative Will. Your success really depends on how bad you really want it and how hard you are going to work for it. Don't be wishy washy with what you really want. If you want something, do whatever it takes to get it.

Love to all.

Photo Credits
Bruce Mars

My work can be found on:
Steemit
Minds
Gab
Patreon
Unsplash

Sort:  

I guess I've been a digital nomad since 2006-- I just wish it paid better. LOL. Maybe I'm a digital hobo. Or just a slacker. And I really don't travel very often.

2006? Man you are the Digital Nomad Original or Digital Hobo like you said LOL that's awesome!

I will be going back to Washington in March and Mexico sometime this summer. It is giving me opportunities for photography as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56