Three Reasons Why Digitex Is Worth Your While

in #digitex6 years ago

Image source

I have a confession to make, I managed to pool together a small amount of funds. I did so to buy up some Digitex tokens from mercatox.com . I normally am a bit cautious with buying into new cryptocurrencies especially if they are not in the top 100. However, there was something about Digitex that has caught my eye. Thus, today I will be sharing the reasons behind my purchase of Digitex tokens.

It's Still Doing Quite Well

If you have been observing coinmarketcap, you would have seen a general sea of red when it comes to the market. Most coins are not doing too well and the overall marketcap has been yo-yoing sideways. After researching Digitex for a bit, I thought I take a look at Digitex's chart and this is what I found.

Image source
Image source

Two charts are attached above, the first with the green line shows the price of Digitex's tokens and the blue one is the marketcap. Both charts are taken over a three month period and you will see that it is in an uptrend. In fact, it is a rather healthy uptrend in terms of price as well as marketcap. I don't know about you, but I think that it will continue to move upwards especially after the Digitex Futures platform is launched. Of course, I do not doubt that it will correct a little bit in the future. However, I would not be surprised if it surges pass the 1 dollar mark. To give a bit of context, EOS has a similar supply as Digitex Futures and it is at 5 dollars. While both are different projects, my next point helped in my decision to invest in the token.

It Has Utility

I came across Suppoman's video on how Bitcoin went to 20,000 dollars last year but fell by 1000 dollars the following day. He attributed this to traders selling it on futures. Soon after that, many people gave up HODLing and went into trading this via Bitmex. This led to Bitmex earning a huge profit in the millions, if not billions.

We are currently near that same time where all this happened. Bitcoin ETFs are about to be launched and there are some who would speculate that Bitcoin would head to the moon or, come crashing down. My opinion in Bitcoin's price matters little if you were to look at the potential returns that one can make trading Bitcoin futures. Thus, that is why I believe that Digitex's utility lies in its futures exchange. Compared to Bitmex, there are no fees, which makes it a better option. Furthermore, if institution money pours in to the market, especially the cryptocurrency futures market, I think the value of Digitex's tokens will continue to grow.

It Has A Great Team

The performance of Digitex tokens as well as its upcoming exchange are two major reasons why I am excited about it. As I am writing this post, I am still seeing an upward surge for its token, rising to 8 cents. If that is not convincing, let us look at the team. Have you heard of the term 'By gamers, for gamers' ? Such a marketing slogan was thrown around in the gaming industry to establish that the creators of a particular game know what they are doing. It creates a sense that because the creators are gamers themselves, they know what you, the gamer wants.

With that same slogan in mind, I think the launch of Digitex's futures platform is similar. It is definitely a 'by traders, for traders' platform. Just take a look at their team, their CEO/founder and head of operations were involved in trading. That is why the upcoming Digitex futures platform is marketed as intuitive and easy to use with just a mouse as compared to traditional futures platform.

Image source

Conclusion

Those are my thoughts on Digitex as well as its upcoming futures exchange. I always encourage that you check it out for yourself. The futures platform is yet to be launched. However, you can check out Adam Todd, the founder and CEO of Digitex who will be presenting a keynote and demonstration of Digitex futures exchange. Adam Todd will be presenting this at the Malta Blockchain Summit on the 1st of November. The link to that press release can be found below.

If you like what you hear, I do suggest joining the wait list with my unique link because I would like to get some DGTX tokens via its airdrop. The airdrop works by you sharing your link with others and if you managed to be one of the top ten, you will get 100,000 DGTX tokens. Furthermore, do check out their social media links below to find out what the community has to say and of course, do drop me a comment if you have any thoughts on this.

Sources and Links:

Project Website: http://digitexfutures.com

Project Whitepaper: https://www.digitexfutures.com/whitepaper/Digitex-Whitepaper.v.1.1.pdf

Airdrops/Bounty Campaigns http://digitexfutures.com/get-early-access

Press Release: https://blog.digitexfutures.com/digitex-futures/digitex-to-present-keynote-demo-futures-exchange-at-malta-blockchain-summit/

Social Media Links:

- Website: http://www.digitexfutures.com

- Twitter: @digitexfutures

- Facebook: @digitexfutures

-Telegram https://t.me/digitexfutureschat

- Reddit https://www.reddit.com/r/DigitexFutures/

Disclaimer:

Many of the findings here are researched but are based on my own opinion. I welcome any debate and discussion but I am no financial adviser. As such, always do your own due diligence before selling your kidney to invest in anything.

Sort:  

Even with all the information I still have no knowledge how to do it ... Must be my IQ level 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Just my thoughts on a crypto, if you have any questions you can drop a DM to me on Discord =)

Shared on the altcoin buzz army page

https://www.facebook.com/groups/altcoinbuzz/

Shared with someone talking about trading on twitter

https://twitter.com/crypto_rand/status/1048231948144001024

shared on a local group on discord

Shared on a cryptocurrency discord group

Thank you very much for the article bro

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05