Fresh Clams

in #dinner6 years ago (edited)

Whenever I'm stuck with what to cook for dinner, noodles is the one that I always end up making. It's so versatile and nutritious, and most importantly, Prince L loves noodles.

I asked DH the other day to see what toppings he'd like to have next time we have noodles, he said mussels and/or clams. So this afternoon I went to our local Chinese seafood shop to see if they had clams, and they did! They were fresh/live clams, and quite big in size, so I got 6 pieces of them. (Mum's note- They were $18/kg, I paid $4 for 6 of them).
I was excited as I have not cooked with clams before.
IMG_2800.JPG

Also bought some cherries, as they were on special.
IMG_2806.JPG

Always have my number one helper in the kitchen with me when I cook.
18-07-08-21-47-55-159_deco.jpg

My little helper needed a hug or cuddle every now and then (He was a bit whingy, as he was a little tired)
18-07-08-21-48-49-166_deco.jpg

Here's what our dinner looked like.
IMG_2812.JPG

I cooked some baby dory fillets in the noodles for Prince L and he also had a small bowl of noodles. I gave him some of the soup which he seemed to enjoy, and he had a few cherries after his dinner.

What are you having for dinner tonight?
Thanks for reading! :)
08.07.2018

Sort:  

That turned out to be an awesome looking bowel of seafood noodles you got there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69976.97
ETH 3507.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.83