#ULOG NO. 4: FIRST STEEMGIGS DISCORD VOICE CHAT EXPERIENCE

in #dirtisgood6 years ago (edited)

DIG (dirt is good). Dirt is not good can stop you from digging. Dig times dig times dig times = Diggist

image

Last night I was able to join the @steemgigs discord voice chat by @surpassinggoogle, hosted by Sir @maverickinvictus. It was my first because I haven't joined the previous due to lack of sleep. Everytime I'm lulling my baby to sleep, tendency is I get to sleep too, haha. Yesterday @yennarido and @shikika informed me that there will be another voice chat at 10:30 pm. So what I did I set my alarm at 10:10 pm so that I'll be able to join this time.

Because @shikika had joined the first @steemgigs discord voice chat, the first thing I asked her was, how's Sir Terry's @surpassinggoogle voice? Funny but it was the first thing on mind, I did not ask for the topic and other things but the voice of Sir Terry, haha! Then she said, it was like an angel's voice. A voice fits to a person who has a compassionate heart.

Hearing those I got excited and really prepared for the time so that I can join. Then going back to my alarm at 10:10 pm. It was useless because of my over excitement I did not sleep along with my daughter and hubby, I just waited until the voice chat starts.

So there I was able to join, finally. I heard #uloggers introducing themselves, I'm happy listening while they're talking. I'm about to introduce myself too but unfortunately internet connectivity is on and off, it was bad. But not bad at all because I was able to hear Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle talking. I'm happier then, it was real, what @shikika told me was all true. Forgive me hubby @carlo1974 but Sir Terry's voice is sweeter than yours, hahaha!

I learned a lot, I will not reiterate more because for sure all who joined last night's voice chat will post everything about last night.

Some things I learned while listening to Sir Terry about @ulogs were: not to worry if your post is not being curated, because reesteeming is a curation already and upvotes will surely keep on coming on your blogs. And if ever your blogs have no upvotes from Sir Terry, don't get disappointed, keep on trying and keep on digging, dig times dig times dig times. I can relate to that because everytime @surpassinggoogle reesteem, upvote and curate my blog I felt the happiness in my heart, he really appreciates my works and I'm flattered and lucky. But when he doesn't I feel sad and a little frustrated and it spoils my next blog by not posting for few days. But that was before because now, though no upvote or curation I'll just continue to post and post, dig and dig. I have set in my mind that it's just a challenge for me to get better and if I quit I lose, because absolutely true that a quitter never wins.

While the saddest part of the voice chat was when @mermaidvampire starts to speak and tell her story. As a mother my hurt was crushing at that moment. I knew that she was trying to uplift #uloggers #steemians by telling how she faces everyday of her life courageously. She was amazing. It made me thought deeply that the trials, pains that I experienced and will experience is just a half of what she has right now. Despite of that she is so brave, she still continue life and takes care of her child. You are correct that everyday @ulogs can help fight depression, I myself had postpartum depression and it somehow helps me by not thinking negatives thoughts, instead I now focused on the grateful thoughts and share it to my co- #uloggers. I salute her, she is a big inspiration to me. Kudos to you sis @mermaidvampire! I know God will heal you, gagaling ka!

Thanks to Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle for @ulogs, "true celebrities, true fans". I also learned that we need to be true to ourselves. We make @ulogs #ulog blog a real one. Meaning let's not pretend to be someone else or do some thing that is out of our real character. For being true will able us to make a blog that comes from our heart and when we express it through our blogs it will surely touch the lives of the readers or the #uloggers. Free from pretentions, free from fake emotions, free from pleasing unsatisfied people!

So once again a big thanks to Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle for #ulogs @ulogs. Though some of your thoughts were not heard because of technical or internet connection failure, I still learned a lot and I still heard your angelic voice 😂.

As I share mine, share now your #gratefulvibes story. Join the @gratefulvibes community by @paradise-found.

P.S. support the person who inspires many, including me, Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as a witness.
Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses then type "steemgigs" in the first search box.

image


Many thanks Steemians!
Many thanks #uloggers @uloggers!
Maraming Salamat!
Dghang Salamat!
Damo na Salamat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64