Creating Habits "Kaizen and Me" - Week 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #disability6 years ago


I'm Working on Tracking my Daily Habits and Creating Routine for My Health.
(Physical and Mental)

The Past Week I have been Recording Information on the things I Accomplished, as they are completed.
Working on a Morning Routine that consists of

  • Making the Bed - Brushing Teeth - PT Stretching - Taking Morning Meds - 10x10 (pushups & squats)week1a.jpg

I do this on a Big Blackboard in my Living Room.
I am Always reminded of what has been Done and what I need to Do.
I would do it Digitally but I am Forgetful and this way it shows me How to Work on Efficiency.

Anyone can use this Idea to Watch how their Day to Day unfolds. I'm Disabled and have almost Zero Accountability for what my Future Brings. Helps Me to Create a Self-Purpose.
Fun to Challenge Myself to get More done Daily. Not everyday is a Big Win but I Try and will keep moving forward.
This is my Use of 'Kaizen'.

Sort:  

This is a great idea. Listing what you have accomplished as opposed to just what you want to accomplish.

It can be difficult to accomplish everything you want to in a day when you are living with a disability. It is easy to get hung up on what you didn't do and forget about the things that you did do.

I may have to borrow this idea. Thanks for sharing.

Please do. If anyone gets inspired to try this method, I'm stoked.
Too many False Starts with projects have happened to me and I keep coming back to the smallest actions in my life adding up.Things get better with a Disciplined look at daily activities and by Proximity other actions improve. Works from the way of Loving Self.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59