Journey to self improvement #3

in #discipline6 years ago

I am done with the internet. Maybe not completely and not forever, but at least until I learn how to use it for improvement and not as a way to waste my time. I just broke the habit of smoking while drinking beer and if I was able to do that, I can change everything. Today I didn't browse net at all. Yes, I've been searching some things, but only for work. Not for a pleasure. It's unbelivable how much more time I can squeeze for productive work. And that's just the first day! Let's see what will happen tommorow. I plan to do at least solid six hours of work. Breaks only to strech legs and eat lunch.

For anyone in the situation like mine I have only one trick for right now. Just don't browse. Don't even start. You probably know that "just one more link" itch. Don't give on it. Just don't! If you do, you know exactly what will happen next. Another 30 minutest of mindles browsing. Just go back to work!

Sort:  

Congratulations @robotowsky! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72