My Disclaimer on writing and thoughts on polls

in #disclaimer5 years ago (edited)

xvtw8zfvae.gif
giphy

✦ Someone said takes at least 10 posts to get 1 good one.
edit: You can still make #steem on those.

✦ You really need to write to arrive at that one good post.

✦ Ray Bradbury talks about writing stories saying write a lot to get that one good story.

✦ Self-publishing doesn’t necessarily make you the best either although it does help your rep to have some wares.

Final notes:

Be sure and read my posts you never know you may be reading the one good one. I used to pressure myself and then realized that if you want literature get off the computer and go the library.

Polls are they a phase I am going through or are they here to last? I don’t know, but I love being able to ask people’s opinion with serious and fun outlandish questions.

Social media:

Remember membership in Steemit may go up when strangers read me on other social media. It will encourage them knowing I am able to make money, they should get in here.

Feel free to share your thoughts.

xcf9sygzs3.jpg


@rebeccabe thanking you for viewing my post and wishing you much success in whatever your creative endeavor is.

This post created using #esteem by @good-karma

Steem on and live long!
Your friend @rebeccabe

Twitter: @_Rebeccabe



9vzbb3gd9i.png


xjoc77sdn4.png


lwg0ltrl5j.png

Sort:  

one observation that does not have a lot with the post. just realised how much i recognize people on steem by profile photo and not the name

Posted using Partiko Android

To the library?
Nah... not today :D

You have the ability to write something literary.-- lol this laughter is directed toward me btw.
you made me laugh .. I remember when I found out you are a teacher.
I just found out what milieu a few weeks ago since I started studying writing more in-depth. So when we did the steempunk challenge it would have been nice if I had known that concept. lol

I'm not sure what made you think I was a teacher...yikes
You are studying writing? That is so cool :)
Oh yes, that Steempunk challenge ... I think I bombed big time with concept but Curie liked the story so it was a win of sorts :)

Well, I am studying on my own online and books from the library. lol

My steem life changed when I went from a few posts a week to 2-3 a day. It's all about volume, consistency, and recognition online and even more so at steem. This moves so fast anyway - what you did a month ago barely matters except in terms of growing rep and sp. Post, post, post!

Thanks, I noticed too when you were going through tough times and reached out that may have helped.
You live in Thailand, right? I heard that is a great place to live.

I will try to be more consistent. I know you are right.

EDIT: My apologies I went to your blog and now realize I have you confused with someone else. Their handle is similar. Okay .. :)
I still see where you are going with consistency. Good idea.

It's still me - I am both @fitinfun and now this is my second blog only for food. I could not get it done on only one blog and I was not busy enough!

I moved to Malaysia in August. Now I am Kuala Lumpur after two years in Thailand. It's 1000 km closer to the equator, wetter, and they speak English here with all different food. It's a whole new ballgame, but i love it here too.

The last couple days were stressful and I barely posted. I try for 18 posts a week on both blogs and I am happy with 16. We'll see how I do in catching up. This place is such a game. Right now share2steem, weekly challenges and freewrite help me keep going with short posts and the rest I try to go a bit longer :)

I'm glad to see you, @rebeccabe. My tsu friends are all my best friends and I am so glad there are a lot of us here.

So true! I am trying to monitor which of my posts seem to be getting the most hits, but it's tough to see since I am so new here. The reason I'd like to know, is so that I can then determine how that post was written... it may not be the subject matter, it may be because there is factual information, or a tutorial, or history.... it's like the market, they go up and down, lol!

Sometimes I like polls, sometimes not... depends upon the subject I am responding too 😉

Nice to have met you recently... I did not realize you were also part of #needleworkmonday... too many names to remember right now, lol!

It is okay to not remember. Too much for anyone. I have not posted in weeks and have become more of a curator at times. I love reading those posts.

I'm always of the belief that if you just get things done, over time, your bad posts would improve in to good posts. So the ratio of 1 in 10 would eventually become 10 in 10 and in fact, it's more that one EXCELLENT post that appears within all the good ones.

So my moral of my own story I just made up there - finish your projects/posts :)

Hey some lady wrote that lol.. I was quoting .. I like your take on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98