Motown On Mondays - "Bad Mouthin'" by Motown SoundssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #disco6 years ago

Logged in to post another Motown gem and found this post still in my drafts so here is a double shot of Motown sounds for the first Monday in April!

Produced by Michael Smith "Bad Mouthin" is an irresistible 6 minutes of funky symphonic disco grooves from the 1978 album Space Dance. The Salsoul Orchestra by way of Detroit vibe was a favorite of DJs like Larry Levan and if you listen you can see why!

Sort:  

Also this album cover is one of my all time favorites ever. It's been my life long dream to own the first discotech in space hahahahha

The cover is definitely why I picked up the album. Before I knew much of anything about space disco, it was all about picking up albums on soul labels that had spaceships on them.

Perhaps I'll make some posts about space disco art and some of my favorite tunes from the genre!

You really should dig into the space disco era ! I'd love to see what you have to offer

Hell yeah my disco brother is back! Don't leave me again my man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82