You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photos From My Discon Talk on DPOS, Governance, and Tokenomics

in #discon6 years ago

Nice! I have been waiting, since you mentioned Discon a few days ago. Glad to know that even if we don't get an online version, hopefully the presentation you put together will be able to get the word to us.

The talk abstract you posted last week gave a general outline and I think plenty of us here can use the help in understanding the world of Blockchain governance and DACs (I have done some homework over DPOS in the last few months but I have lot of ground to cover on DACs and even SMT's).

There have been a few disturbing things that I have read about Bitcoin in the last few months. Somebody showed me a part of Dan Larmer's article where he mentioned that Bitcoin has some sort of an 'old boy' network within the community that have some sort of informal governance. As you can see, this was more than a little disconcerting to my newbie understanding of blockchains capability of creating decentralized communities and economy. This was more than a month ago.....

Sorry, the comment got off the topic their. In any case, if you put up any material or presentation, then I'll be sure to check it out.

PS: Glad to know that you and your family are enjoying the trip :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65