MY JOURNEY SO FAR! Discord is the place to be!

in #discord6 years ago

So I heard some people saying discord would drain all your data while others saying discord would build up your steemit relationship and create an avenue for you to know others.

It was left for me to study, look keenly and decide which kind of steemian I want to be, the 50% discordian or the 100% discordian?

With my little experience so far, I'd love to say the discord data consumption is very worth it.

image

On Sunday I was at the naijapidgin discord channel and it was very worth it.
I was part of the variety show hosted by @itoroarchibong and @imbigdee.

image
image
It was fun and amongst that I emerged the winner of the quiz with a Grand Prize of 1sbd.
Isn't that wonderful?
I also got to meet amazing people like @zizymena, @sparkleberry @camzy who got to be on the hot seat to share his steemit experience with us. I also associated with @adeoyesteem, @uche-nna @yungchief @vickyrich @eddie23 @deewon56 @mizdais
It was an amazing time well spent.

On Monday, I was part of the shout out your post session on airhawkproject and also got to see amazing posts and presented mine.
image
image
I got funny remarks on my short description of my post.

Later on I joined the stach community on fun night hosted by @zizymena.
Come-on that was very fun!
This community gave me a warm welcome and I so much appreciated that.
image
@bookoons voluntarily and out of love gave me her prize of upvote. I felt like crying. 😢
I was warmly received by @djoi @winarobert
I met alot of Steemians there who made me feel at home.

The discord activities were all worth the data consumed.
I pray I don't lose my phone again.
Steemit is beginning to seem more interesting.

Sort:  

Welcome once again.

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cateyes1990 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @cateyes1990! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99