You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Hae-Joo] Guilty by Association - An interesting experience with Discord

in #discord6 years ago

Main stream social ghetto networks, places like Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Apple, Microsoft, Amazon, and now even Discord, are attacking the first, second, and fourth, USA amendments, and they went after me and deleted my accounts, videos, and many things, and they go after Diamond & Silk and we must continue to make memes and videos and stick together and talk about all of it like you are doing, thanks, I'm Oatmeal.

Sort:  

Yeah. I too think the way Discord handled my case smacked a bit of censorship to be honest.

I understand if I have been harassing a user that I should get a strike/warning, and if I persist, could be banned 72 hours, then definitively.

I was blanket banned for being in what can only be described as a hard-right, maybe paleo-conservative Discord channel.

Not doing anything wrong or breaking any community guidelines, yet still getting banned.

That wreaks of a policy to ban conservative/right wing ideology and free speech.

And I don't even agree with 90% of what those guys think about society. But I can see why thwy are uppety and feel like they are being repressed by society.

That's becoming evident to me now, especially after this episode.

Sure, it's okay to punch "nazis" in their face
But we should at least be mindful that those very same "nazis" aren't going to take that sitting down.

It's all bad thinking and bad framing of the differences and diaagreements of people in society.

It's divide and conquer, for sure

Yeah, the punch a Nazi thing, and yeah, the guidelines can be very vague too.

There's a great youtuber that has really opened up my eyes about what the alt-right actually is.

I have absolutely no support for any of it, but I'm glad I at least know why they exist and how it all come about.

Cos for a while there I was really missing "the other side" of the picture w/ regards to maga and what's actually going on in america (I'm american but have never lived in the usa before)

Guy's channel is Mouthy Buddha and its really really good videos on a whole host of topics.

But he definitely has explained both antifa and alt right to me in terms I can understand

Now I get that that group was an "alt-right ethno-state" discord server.

Lol. And it does seem people are getting banned for these ideas all over the place.

Certainly all worth knowing and learning about

I love Trump and I love Tommy.

Tommy Hilfiger? Lol

Is Mouthy Buddha's real name "Tommy" ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97