Discord App Overview and Tutorial

in #discord6 years ago


Hello, friend. Glad you made it here. Today I'd like to share this Discord App Overview and Tutorial with you.

Discord is a communication app that I have been using for a few months now, and I must say it is my favorite app this year. I use it more than Messenger or Skype for daily chatting and Steem notifications via @ginabot.

The video tutorial that I put together gives you a closer look at the app and helps you to navigate through it's features. This information is best viewed in video format, so thank you for watching exclusively on @dtube.

If you gained value from this video, by all means hit that upvote button and leave me a comment below letting me know your thoughts. Can't wait to see you in the next one friend.

Until next time, remember...You Are Awesome!

Take care.

-Ken
@kenmelendez

P.S. I have a "Get to Know You" Steem giveaway contest going on right now if you check out this page.

@kenmelendez (1).png

Recent Vlogs You May Like...

I Want To Know You Better and Share My Steem
Steemian Shout Outs Episode 3 - IJ Maha
DTube Upvoting - Your Content Isn't Always Bad
My First DTube T-Shirt and Why I Wear It
My Primary Purpose for Living on this Earth
Harnessing Momentum to Build Your Steem Profile
Dinner and a Witness with the Legendary Jerry Banfield
Cultivating a Magnetic Personality to Attract an Audience


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What do you think about using Discord to grow your Steemit blog?

Hi @zous. I think using Discord as a tool to grow your Steemit blog is a good thing to do. The best way that I've found though is by creating videos and posting them onto DTube for mass exposure.

-Ken

Ahh interesting! So you think DTube is the best method?

Thank you @kenmelendez I am one of your new supporters and your tips help!

This has enlightened me a lot....You are great at it. Thanks @kenmelendez for the overview and tutorial.

@kiddady glad you received value from this tutorial. What type of content would you like to see me post more of?

-Ken

I have used Discord for 1 month. And now I can live without it. The first thing I do when turn on my computer is Discord

@lantracy yes, Discord can be addicting for sure. It is also extremely useful for Steemians like us who like to know the activity happening on our accounts. Plus, Discord is a great way to interact more closely with those we want to grow relationships with. Do you mostly use the desktop app or the phone app?

-Ken

I use desktop app because my phone is really old-fashioned

thanks this tutorial is very complete

Great to hear @yoyo13skate. Got any big plans for this summer?

-Ken

amazing content creator star on trending words

Hi @khabir glad you enjoyed this. How has your Steem experience been so far...positive?

-Ken

Thanks for the overview @kenmelendez I'm just getting "steemed up" over the last few days, so pretty wet behind the ears here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97