Helping Hand

in #discourse6 years ago

Dear diary, I wonder sometimes if perhaps I react too harshly to the world, if maybe I don’t give enough credit where credit is due.. The web of general consensus is quite prevalent and hard to avoid, as it is demonstrated and reinforced in most mainstream forms of media. And I may be a bit disconnected when I assert my opinions without consideration for the allure that is the status quo. I understand my hypocritical disparaging of most of us who love standard entertainment is a bit overboard and likely perceived as unnecessary, if not outright jaded and aloof..unhinged. But I can’t help being a contrarian, who wants to be like everyone else? I’m not this way because of spite or anger at my fellow humans, this is an interesting trip and we are all in the same boat taking the same trip essentially. Most of us probably think we’re right about most things but obviously some of us are living in the shadows, and I seek to explore this darkness and bring it to light. Apologies for my curiosity are unlikely as my mind is constantly changing and concrete truth in contact with consciousness becomes slippery at best as words are subject to individual interpretation. This brings us to the point of individualism, my favorite ism, the ideology that I still believe holds true. There is no confusion when it comes to personal liberty the golden rule always applies, and the freedom to non-violently counter abhorrent authoritarian opposition is best expressed in the form of ideas and shown by example. I do believe dimension a and dimension b Can find Common Ground, all that is required is Tolerance of opposing viewpoints and genuine Understanding of those we supposedly disagree with.76C96F86-0949-4A05-9FA7-6B13E05BFD9C.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74