Discussion - What would you do if...

in #discussion6 years ago

DISCUSSION - WHAT IF.png

Hypothetical situation - STEEM blockchain imploded over the night and we all wake up to a world where Steemit doesn't exist anymore.

Your first reaction?
What would you do after?

I am not exactly sure what would be my first reaction, but I believe that my disappointment would be quite huge. I tend to overreact about anything, so when I say huge, I mean - the unmeasurable amount of drama. I believe I would spiritually regressed 5 steps in the past, an each measuring a billion years...

What would I do after? Well, that also depends. For example, it depends if that happened before, after or during my coffee, before or after my lunch, or dinner.

What in the name of reason and logic, has coffee and food with my reaction?

A lot! A huge deal in fact! Immense differences!!

First, if it is before my coffee, then there is no reason to have one so I would go back to bed and sleep a few hours more than usual.
During coffee? I would probably get some more with extra sugar, milk, creamer, honey, bleach and anything I can find under the sink.
After... bouncing off the walls and acting downright freaking insane.

Before or after my lunch or dinner? If I already ate, I would just marinate in utter tragedy and talk to my imaginary friends.
If before, I would keep my yaps closed because I don't want to invoke them over, ruin my lunch and waste a perfectly good food on a bunch of idiots. I also notice whenever I do that I gain weight for some reason...

When all calmed down and leveled, I think I would just make a schedule for the next day starting with ... 'Dear future self, this is your new last chance opportunity [insert name of a page]. Also, don't forget to buy coffee creamer, you are out...'


Thank you for reading and visiting my blog!




Sort:  

I will go back to facebook and unlike any post or comment that comes my way. I will spam them so bad, they'd hate me. I will post 10 memes everyday, copy and paste every and anything and basically be a general nuisance. Then I'll probably go back to teaching. That is the easiest job to get in my country. Basically I will be terrible.

I would just keep coming to my real job like I do every day. I would be bummed that I lost the small amount of currency I had gained so far, but the rewards from Steemit so far have been far from enough for me to get too bent out of shape over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81