You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Eternal Assigning of Blame, Right and Wrong... and Finding Actual SOLUTIONS!

in #discussion6 years ago

This really reminds me of the way my wife talks to me;) She often asks me why I did this or that, or why I made the decision I made. Then, after I explain my reasoning, she tends to say, I don’t want to hear your excuses. I always think, I gave you a reason, not an excuse. There’s a difference. But it doesn’t amount to much. She wins, I lose (If you want to call it that).

Getting rid of the accusatory tone and attitude, which I think plays into the winning/losing way of viewing an argument/problem/disagreement, goes a long way when creating effective coomunication strategies and problem solving environments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71