Another One Bites the Dust?

in #discussion6 years ago



How Soon Before Dicks Sporting Goods Goes BankRupt?
.........................................................................................................................................................................

  • Dick’s Sporting Goods won high praise from gun grabbers and the media for their knee-jerk reaction to the Parkland school massacre. Under CEO Edward Stack, the chain pulled magazines and modern sporting rifles from their shelves. They also unilaterally decided to end sales of all guns to anyone under 21.

It would seem that there is significant 'bleed over' between gun ownership and other sports.

  • It hasn’t gone well for Dick’s since then as sales have sagged. Fortune Magazine reported on a “deeper-than-expected sales decline” for the sporting goods chain. What’s more, the company’s stock price hovers near seven-year lows. For those really keeping track, it sank 5% on Friday.

The People of the Gun have long memories.

Dick's sporting goods may have committed suicide.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Definitely, businesses should stay away from politics and, if possible, from the media; Incredible as a bad reading of the situations that happen next to you can kill a business ... They have the opportunity to rectify your policy in order to try to recover their market.
:

NOT gonna happen in this case.
Anti-gun is the next best thing to treason.
I'll never buy anything from them..
.as well as several other business I have on my little list.
Let em die.

Yes, the market is usually severe and inclement in the face of mistakes or deceptions.

Anti-gun aka taking your means of self-defense away because you could potentially be "a killer".

I would not call it treason, I would call these people that are "Anti-Gun" my enemies.

Here in Germany Muslim extremists just kill you with a knife at the train-station. Fuck, you do not even need a weapon to kill someone.

Striking someone with full-force from behind can be enough.

They choose the people they want as customers, we choose our suppliers. Sounds fair to me. Their business decisions don't harm me in any fashion.

good, I hope they die a well publicized death. This is just as I predicted at the time. I have spent thousands of dollars there but they will never get another dime from me. Good luck making up for that selling sports bras to vegan tranny gun grabbers, those cost $400 each right?

Hey , thanks for sharing! i to be happy Always keep staying positive! Thanks for a nice post

I resteem your post..

Thank you Dicks for standing up for what's right
The fact is Nobody is taking away anyone's Guns. Everyone has a Right to protect themselves. Including the CEO of Dicks who is a gun owner and pro gun man himself. He says right there in the interview.

For this very reason ,I will start frequenting your Store to buy all my kids' sports apparel and mine and my wife's as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73