The News

in #discussion6 years ago

Isn't.
................................................................................................................................................................
I follow about thirty 'news' sources a day not counting Drudge.
They're all liars. They don't report the news so much as they publish their opinion. Not only that but I see the SAME article published in multiple places. They don't even write their own articles...they have it written for them.

Now they're complaining of lack of respect.

Well

DUH!

Sort:  

Oh yes sir, long gone are they days of true journalism and fact checking. Now we just live in an era were they just right click, select all, copy and paste, publish......we should call this CAPP news. Absolutely ridiculous. And for the people out there dumb enough to just listen to one source *cough facebook, I feel sorry for them. Today is a time where you have so many tools at hand to educate yourself on topics ongoing. If you do just A LITTLE reading from a couple of sources you may find the truth lies in the middle or the whole thing is bullshit. Either way, we need more herders for sheep.

In the age of information....ignorance is a choice.

Never a truer statement for the times we are in.

Its a world of "copy&paste journalism"

I'm having a day here. I'm not sure I have the intellectual capacity to effectively pick my nose today...

No. I need stimulation so I pissed off my wife. Doesn't take much. Either a said something, didn't say something, did something, or didn't do something. It all works. I told her once that I think she will be happy only when I'm dead. She's been plotting ever since.

49 years in November. It ain't that bad. You remember detente right. Mutually assured destruction assures civility.

49 years...not many couples can say that.

the vow...'until death do us part'...isn't taken seriously very often it would seem.

We got married at 19 and 13 days later I was on my way to Vietnam. I'll be 69 in December.

seems familiar.
I got married at 17 in 1969.
we lived happily ever after for 23 years until kidney disease got her.
Odd thing...we never fought.

I used to see that back intheday when newspapers were a thing.
Back then they did it for filler on the light days.

Now, seems more to broadcast a desired narrative or just muddy the waters.

I can't spend that much time looking at total crap - how do you do it?

I dunno...a skill I guess..or maschochistic tendencies..

amazing post..i personally like it and hope that everyone also like your news...good job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87