you’re already a

in #discussion5 years ago



Cyborg.
.......................................................................................................................................................................

  • The modern day human is able to answer almost any question you ask it within a matter of seconds. That futuristic device we all carry around connects us to an infinite pool of human knowledge. If someone makes a discovery, it can be shared with the human race within seconds on the internet. Combined with our devices holding access to this unlimited knowledge pool we‘re basically a giant inter-connected cybernetic organism composed of humans and machines.

However today

  • the communication rate between you and the cybernetic extension of your self, that is your phone, your computer is slow, it’s very slow.”
    — Elon Musk

he intends to fix that.

  • What if our minds could have access to a data storage device and instantly query it with our thoughts?

the answer to that question is:

  • “It will enable anyone who wants to have superhuman cognition, anyone who wants. This is not a matter of earning power, earning power would be vastly greater after you do it. Anyone who wants can effectively do it, in theory.”
    — Elon Musk

That would be GREAT. Personally I HATE learning. I despise the learning curve. The steeper the curve the more I hate it. I don't want to learn...I just want to KNOW.

Sort:  

"Personally I HATE learning. I despise the learning curve. The steeper the curve the more I hate it. I don't want to learn...I just want to KNOW."

There are circumstances where the pursuit of knowledge is more rewarding than the achievement itself. When it comes to the data, sometimes you just want the data, say the population of Japan in 1811, for some paper or report you're writing. But when you're doing certain things, like dating, it's the process of learning how to relate to another that is rewarding, more so than achieving the effective relation.

Fumbling towards ecstasy in the back seat was far more fun than simply having an orgasm, for example.

Thanks!

your point?
The point of the article is about the tech.
Musk's personal habits are no concern to me.

hmmm...isn't that some kind of logical fallacy?
or perhaps

or maybe

I'm sure there are others...so MANY choices!

How about sticking to the facts?

It was an observation, based on my own experience of knowing a few people in the tech /math/physsicist world, and their downright aversion to any mind altering substances - even alcohol.
That's fact.

It is also afact your post said about elon musk changing all that.

It's also a fact that he lit up a spliff, live, on the Josh Rogan interview. I'm 99% sure it was the JR interview) It's on you tube- you can verify this

Logic would dictate (based on my own observations), that elon musk is not the person he makes out to be.

I can only work on the facts I have at hand.

all your facts are irrelevant to the subject under discussion
that subject is direct neural interface between humans and computers.

....I was only commenting on the part of the post which says 'elon musk intends to fix that',.. and nothing more.

Musk has a pretty good track record.
Space-X has done thing no one on the planet has done before.
ditto the Boring Company...
Tesla hasn't done half bad either...considering it's been sabotaged.
Musk OWNS companies. He hires people to get stuff done.
You might have noticed the 'hands on' people he's got working for him at Neuralink.
(no word on their personal habits...and I don't care)

New flash...every time I text to you...the sun comes up the next morning.
DON'T STOP...the fate of the world is at risk.
(that's called correlation...which incidentally does NOT imply causation)

I wasn't implying causation - I was commenting on an observation of my own - concerning people in certain fields of expertise, that's all.

As for his own companies...

However, there are aspects of Musk’s relationship with the United States government which have been seen as troubling by some, namely the reliance of Musk corporations on government funding in order to achieve their wild success.
http://www.ipwatchdog.com/2015/06/07/government-subsidies-helped-elon-musk/id=58427/

....4.9 BILLION dollars of government funding..

http://uk.businessinsider.com/elon-musk-always-depended-government-money-up-front-about-it-2015-6?r=US&IR=T
scaled map - Copy.jpg

..just sayin', don't shoot the messenger...I'm riddled as it is, right now! lolol

what message?
so..what do you think about the neural lace concept.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16