In Defense of Virtue Signalling

in #discussion6 years ago

If I may virtue signal for a moment, I'd just like to say that I'm a reasonably morally upstanding bear. I obey just laws and social norms. I don't go digging through your trash and leaving it strewn about your yard. I'm respectful to the creatures of this Earth - I haven't mauled anybody I wasn't trying to eat. I give to charity and vote based on the common interest.

So why am I shamed for doing or saying anything that might reveal I'm a decent bloke?

Me, a bear:
"I happen to think we shouldn't kill all Muslims."

Alt-Reich moron:
choking sounds "Virtue... virtue signalling! REEEEEEEEE!"

Honestly, I like it when people virtue signal because it lets me know their values and whether they're somebody I want to socialize or do business with. If you hold values I find despicable, why would I want anything to do with you?

In World War II, soldiers encountering each other in the field would signal their allegiance by using signs and countersigns ("flash/thunder"), or uttering a shibboleth ("lollapalooza") that the enemy would have difficulty pronouncing. Today, the enemy walks among us and shames anybody who would engage in discourse that might expose them for the vile hypocrites they are. Hypocrites, because the people criticizing virtue signalling are themselves engaged in virtue signalling to their in-group. Vile, because what the alt-right stands for is nothing more than indefensible brutality against their neighbor.

Always reject the frame of the enemy. If anybody accuses you of "virtue signalling," it means you're doing something good!

Sort:  

Get this racist spam shit off my channel you fuckstain.

the truth is the daughter of time... you can try and try, but you know full well what really a happen. have a great day, little denier... at least you tried to "answer" the best you could :).

worshipping a place in this reality is a great sin... you have made a deity of a place that jews want and who belongs to them.

[28:88] You shall not worship beside GOD any other god. There is no other god beside Him. Everything perishes except His presence. To Him belongs all sovereignty, and to Him you will be returned
وَلَا تَدْعُ مَعَ اللَّهِ إِلَٰهًا آخَرَ لَا إِلَٰهَ إِلَّا هُوَ كُلُّ شَيْءٍ هَالِكٌ إِلَّا وَجْهَهُ لَهُ
الْحُكْمُ وَإِلَيْهِ تُرْجَعُونَ

good luck... and be wise...

What the fuck are you babbling about?

I totally agree and say this often. Its strange that speaking out for good has become something that people look down upon.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kermodebear to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @kermodebear! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71