You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Land does it take To provide enough food

in #discussion6 years ago

hypothetically speaking - if i was to have grown cannabis plants using 24hour light , hydroponic feeding systems...

...I would have got over 26 ounces of product per plant, instead of 5/6/, doing the same thing conventionally....

....Or so I've heard....

Sort:  

odd that you should mention weed , growlights, and enhanced plant production.
In my search for information I kept finding weed.
very annoying..

The whole industry was built on it! lol

Free market entrepreneurship...follow the money....

as may be.
but I've been trying to find out how much production increase would occur if I put LED lights above my growbeds....can't find any specific numbers.

Not that I think I'm gonna be into veggies much anyway.
Meat, fish and eggs probably.

I'm thinking fish, fowl and small mammal (rabbit perhaps?). Use the veggie beds for water purification and waste disposal .(veggies is what food eats)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85