You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering the Whale Experiment - Thinking About Distribution

in #discussion6 years ago

There is no way for better distribution the way things are at the moment. A good solution would be the one you proposed. Or Steemit inc could just use its stake and perform the way busy.org does. That way hundreds of upvotes would be distributed every day to content creators plus steemit would earn tons of curation rewards. Win win.

Sort:  

Well, I see the issues, it would be creating winners who didn't invest. That does hurt for those of us who did either by holding or buying or in my case both. Just because I would be okay with it, doesn't mean it would be fair to others who bought or earned their stake. It is just fun to think about.

It is so controversial...I have invested too and keep investing even though I entered the game kinda late. But can you blame whales for holding large stakes or because they want to maximize their profits by delegating to bots?...I think we can't....Platform is designed in a way that in order to climb the ladder you have to write masterpieces and also have major support, or....to invest.

Well, I know it isn't a popular view, but I would be okay with just admitting if you don't invest you are going to have a long lonely climb. I don't really like setting the expectation that you can come here with nothing, have average skills and get much money. I think that devalues the price of steem. Sigh. Who knows what the right answers are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69305.77
ETH 3681.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25