You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Passions, Beliefs, Extremist Tendencies... and Becoming Defensive

in #discussion5 years ago

"he just likes to come by several times a week"

So do you actually enjoy and look forward to his visits? Or are you just too kind or passive to put a stop to them?

Sort:  

He visits me while I am at our store. And we have an "arrangement" that if I say "this is not a good time," he leaves without question, because he respects that I am trying to conduct business.

He's highly intelligent and generally very interesting, and we have some nice talks, except when he starts pontificating about certain political points. And I suppose I do enjoy the challenge of trying to reach through his cognitive blind spots so he has to think outside his paradigm... although I don't often get very far with it.

Familiar with the saying "Too good to leave, too bad to stay?" It's a bit like that. Once the early summer and our "tourist season" begins, I'm unlikely to see him much...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78