You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Dumb Story About When I Was a Minnow

in #discussion6 years ago

I love reading your post because it's worth it.

Being a baby on this platform is not easy in this era, presently if you expecting to get an Upvote from a whale then you are just deceiving yourself. I believe you need hard work, consistency, getting the right niche and a bit of luck.
Have seen people with good and quality content but the issue is once you are not into #cypto then no one wants to hear about you, dolphins are stingy with votes etc
I have being on steemit for some months now, I must testify its not easy, you post good content but hardly see an Upvote.
You almost feel discourage but I have promise myself never to give up but to walk my way to the top.

My advice to my fellow struggling minnows is to just be consistent and never give up. You dont know when you will hit it right.

At sir @whatsup thanks for dropping this and your support so far

Sort:  

It isn't that we are stingy with our votes, it is that we have very few of them just like everyone else.

We need to change the expectation that the goal of steem is to get large votes, although they are nice.

A more reasonable goal for most is to build an audience and gather stake and use it to support yourself and your circle.

I agree with you that you are not stingy with yourself. I am a witness to that.

What am just trying to say is if there is anyway we can encourage babies with quality content but less than 2cent on their post.

You are trying personally I must confess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67