You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If the liberals are right, and everything is getting WORSE

in #discussion6 years ago

who ever made this chart is full of it . extreme poverty is below $1.9/day ? I can make you chart with extreme poverty below $0.01/day and there will be no poverty at all on this planet .

Sort:  

you misunderstand.

the chart merely depicts what it WAS
and what it IS.

but if using the dollar - as in this chart - from 1970 until today.....

and the dollar has devalued massively since 1970 - then on that standard - there is no other way for the graph to go.......as it devalues, the 'poverty level' will decrease.

living on a dollar a day in 1970 is not the same as livin' on a dollar a day now..

Just sayin'...

hmmm.
math hard.
but I think you have it backwards.

math hard . i think you are correct. - in how I described it ... lmao

my logic Is correct, honest...

ok lets say (for sake of argument, and prob close to accurate), $1 in 1970 is now the same as $15 dollars today....

We need to see how many people live on $15 a day or less

That will change the numbers now in 'poverty greatly - and is far more accurate.

My logic was correct - but my initial description was woefull ! lol

I knew there was sense in there... somewhere...

my head hurts.

IT's YOUR FAULT.

I'm gonna go pout.

😂😂😂

Pretty sure those charts are adjusted for inflation.

that blows my theory out of the water then, doesn't it?

lol

have you checked...? I haven't.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67780.64
ETH 3792.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63