My life with hoshimoto

in #disease5 years ago

images.jpg

Do you know the feeling when you feel bad? Simply without any reason? Sometimes you just want to cry? Your legs may have swollen? You can not lose weight even though you know that you are eating properly? You may even have an irregular period? I've turned to so many doctors and nobody could tell me why I feel so. No one could detect a disease ... but no one really paid attention to my TSH levels (thyroid hormones). At some point it was discovered that I have a thyroid subfunction. I started looking for books, because even if hormones were prescribed to me by the doctor, it did not help me. I read a good book by Vanessa Blumenhagen and found out in this book that in case of hypothyroidism, vitamins D, B12 as well as selenium and omega 3 acid are very important and keep the disease upright.

The disease of hypothyroidism is called Hoshimoto.

What does it mean?

It is an autoimmune disease.
The own thyroid gland almost destroys itself, that can be recognized by the high antibody values, if you take a blood sample.
This makes the production of thyroid hormones (T3, T4) difficult and you get a shortage of these hormones. As a result, your metabolism, for example, becomes poor. And much more .. Because the thyroid is very important for all hormones in the body. And if one does not fit, then the whole system got out of control. And that is why sometimes you feel so bad and tired for no reason.
Is this disease curable?
No, unfortunately not. But you can maintain them by increasing hormones and bring the state of health in a balance through sports and nutrition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55