You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wandering Ambiguously Around

in #dito5 years ago

Greetings dear @shadowspub.

I see that you have a healthy time exploring the flexibilities of the language.
I think there are many "tools" or resources to write. Ambiguity is one of them.
Almost indispensable in poetry.
A good writer can use it with great subtlety to achieve nuances in the plot.

Thank you for bringing us this appreciable delivery today.

All best, Piotr.

Sort:  

hi @crypto.piotr ... yes there are very many literary devices like ambiguity... it will be interesting to explore some of them as part of learning the craft of writing.

Love to see how responsive you are @shadowspub

I'm sorry that it took me so long to read and reply.

Yours
Piotr

read / visited / edited out per @shadowspub direction

@lanceman this is not a good thing to do. Just because you wanted to chat with piotr, you don't drop a comment on someone's post that is not at all relevant to the post and in fact is to promote a post that isn't relevant to this post. That would be considered spam.

I was worried you may get uptight about this (and you would not have noticed had I not kindly mentioned your name to assist...) - but we are all friends here so come on now (really?) I have no other way to reach @crypto.piotr and he directed me to you in the first place. sheesh - I apologive for any interruption and will edit to remove, no longer follow. Thank you for the unfortunate concern good sir.

let's see now.. I wouldn't notice a spammy content on my own post without you mentioning my name @lanceman? Do you actually figure I post and then ignore comments?

If you don't have a post of piotr's that you could leave your comment on then you could have used a wallet memo. That is more appropriate than spamming someone else's content.

So, from your comment you knew what you were doing was inappropriate but you think I'm 'uptight' for pointing out to you what you should not have done in the first place?

That is the sort of behaviour that gets you flags on your comments instead of replies and upvotes. If that is your total interest in the content I have written, posting spammy comments, then yes, please do unfollow.

Piotr's intent is to have you and others find content to follow, not to follow him around and spam people's posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85