📷 Unbelievable Photo-Collection of huge Manta Rays! 😮steemCreated with Sketch.

in #diving6 years ago (edited)

20170101_050852A.jpg

Hi dear blog readers and Steemians, in this article I want to present you my first collection of really awesome photos taken while my four dives together with huge Manta Rays in the Maldives!

I have already showed you my first two videos of diving together with these beautiful ocean creatures and as I told you, I made four dives at the famous Manta Point in the Maldives, South Ari Atoll.


If you haven´t seen them so far, here you can watch it directly:


Part 2:



My already uploaded videos were taken while my first two dives with the Manta Rays and because it was ssssooo awesome I repeated the dive at this place after a few days again.

And it happened again: The huge Manta Rays were there and not only 1,2,3,4, NO, there were at least 15 Manta Rays! (I think many more, but I haven´t counted them... ^^)

20170101_024832A.jpg

This time I was more experienced, because I already dived two times at this location and I decided to take a glove with me, because there was a very very strong current.

You have to grap something so that you will not be aborted into the blue see.

20170101_051248A.jpg

It is not welcomed to dive with gloves in tropical places and in egypt it is forbidden for example, but in the maldives it is ok, because there are so many places with strong current.

But my gloves are very thick and the water temperature in the maldives was 30 centigrade, even if it was october... In addition I needed a hand for my camera, so that I decided to only take one glove with me, as you can see in the photo above. (The Michael Jackson glove 😆)

It was a really great decision to take on this glove, because I really had a much better grip!

20170101_051313A.jpg

There are some other interesting information about my dive 3 & 4 with the Manta Rays, but I know many of you don´t want to read so much, so that I will stop to write more in this post here and I will continue the story in another article!

At least here are some more great photos of the awesome Manta Rays:

20170101_024844A.jpg

20170101_024841A.jpg

20170101_053033A.jpg

20170101_053045A.jpg

Manta-Malediven-2017_02.jpg

Manta-Malediven-2017_05.jpg

Manta-Malediven-2017_06.jpg

Stay tuned for the next part and I even have more video material of my Manta dives too!


Best regards and hear you in my next article!

Jonas Ahrens

comments upvotes 1 year steemitSteemfest2

Jonas Ahrens

 Follow future24 Steemit  Follow Jonas Ahrens Instagram  Follow Jonas Ahrens Youtube


Location approximately:
!steemitworldmap 3.569618 lat 72.953682 long d3scr


Sort:  

Good job, friend Jonas. That day was very lucky. regards


Buen trabajo amigo Jonas. ese dia fue de mucha suerte. saludos

Thank you very much @marsella-2017 and best regards back!

20170101_051304A.jpg

The title "Unbelievable Photo-Collection of huge Manta Rays!" suits this post @future24.. It's really huge and you took awesome click of that in all angles.. Is that Manta Rays not harmful, i mean the attacking mentality cauz u r very close to that and you told that there is more than 15 count.. Thank god there is no piranha.. kidding.. I have one more things to ask that in deeper see there is a huge pressure variations from the top level..how u guyz overcome that variations..??

Awesome feedback @amrumk, I appreciate it really much!

No no, Mantas are really not dangerous and they will not attack you. They are only eating plankton too, so they are not able to bite. Thanks for your visit!

You are welcome @future24 and thanks for the new information..

You are welcome too! And here another information: Even the sting of the Mantas is without poison and they are only using it to defend themselfes for sharks and other enemies. They are attacked very often, as I have seen many times on their fins. That´s why they are meeting at places like the Manta Point in the South Ari Atoll, to recover their wounds and there are many cleaning fishes, who are helping with it. I will tell you more about this topic in another article soon!

Great photo's again :) Thank you. Since I won't be diving anytime soon here in Ireland (brrrr..) it's nice to see others dive where it's warm.

Yes, I don´t like to dive in cold water too, I tried it here in germany three times, but it´s not as nice as in tropical areas. My best dives were in the Maldives and Egypt so far. Thanks for your feedback and visit again @misslasvegas!

Wow!! Once I've tried diving and I think it is the best hobby ever. You not only feel all this adrenaline, but also see all these beautiful and magnificent fish and corals. Undersea world is indescribably gorgeous and your photos are the confirmation of it))

Awesome feedback @diana-stepasiuk, thanks a lot!
Yes, I really love the ocean too, it´s so beautiful. 😍

I love the marine and deep world thanks for enjoying this tour

Thank you too for your visit and the nice feedback @drmor!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @future24 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

That gorgeous underwater life! It fascinate me everytime I see something like this. Thanks for brinnging me this feelings!

Im happy that you liked it @andrejprochazka and thanks for your feedback!

That is absolutely awesome. What an amazing experience that must have been!

Oh yes, it was really a very special and unique experience, I can´t describe the feeling in words... 😍 Thank you for your feedback again @drwillwho!

Congratulations @future24, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 771 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3124.63. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Wow, this is amazing and I appreciate it really much!
Thank you very much for the notice @bitgeek!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86