How is steem doing? Do actual humans see this post?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #diving5 years ago

I recently went to Cabo Pulmo to dive reef in the Sea of Cortez, looked up into a 10ft bull shark and was surrounded by thousands of fish. The water was surprisingly chilly this time of year 18.3C or 65F, 5.5mm wetsuits and I was still shivering, totally worth it though. Screen Shot 2019-03-30 at 6.15.44 PM.png

The town is several miles off road drive, we heard there were wells for clean drinking water and I didn't have a problem drinking the sink tap water. There were lots of solar panels(and generators) as there was no central power available to the town. We stayed at Reinhards rentals which was nice and close, only a few minutes walk to the shore and dive shop as well as all the restaurants in the town of which there were only a few open at any one time.
20190319_083701.jpg

He had three separate power setups with 1 or 2 inverters along with solar battery setups for powering the few buildings on his property. These types of setups are very interesting to me, I saw his panels put out a max of 30A @ 13.9V ~420W for each of the 2 charge controllers per battery pack of 8x12v lead acid 500W/hr batteries for a total of 4kw/hrs per inverter. I'm thinking that it may have been a 120 pwm signal. I like electricity and decentralized systems, what can I say.
20190317_133930.jpg

I must also admit, I really love the old vehicles they keep running, they seem like such classic mechanical technology, reliable and long lasting. Not something I usually think about most modern complex cars with complex electronic control.
20190319_083425.jpg

Short Video

Best of Diving


Long Version

Dive Shop, Shore, Aerial View, Seals(Sea Dogs), Golden Grouper



Sort:  

Awesome videos! The sea of cortez is just great for diving! I've been there two years ago and I will go again at some point...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65