Box of Tunes Project Part 2

in #diy7 years ago

Box of Tunes Project Part 2

I got some stuff in the mail, so its time to make an update on the project I've got going.  Here are some links to the previous posts in case your reading this and don't know what I'm doing.

Here is the link to the post where I put out the idea I had.

Here is the link to Part 1 where I layout what I'm building.


I had ordered most my parts from parts-express.com and my order came in.  However, to my dismay, not everything I ordered made it to me.  I was missing the amplifier I ordered.  So I called them up just to find out the amp is on back order for another month.  Well I didn't want to wait all that time to get going on this, so I canceled that order and went shopping for an alternative.  I found a similar amp on Amazon.  I even thought it was the same thing only rebadged, but I did notice the power requirements were a little different.  This one needed 12v instead of 9v.  So this is what I ended up ordering through Amazon.

ONEU Audio Amplifier 2X45w and 1X68w subwoofer channel.

TalentCell Rechargeable 12v/8200mAh battery pack.


When this stuff gets in and I get some wood, I should be set to get building.   Here is a picture of what's come in so far.

IMG_0467.JPG

It's the speakers, ports, bluetooth receiver thing and some speaker wire.

I'll let you all know when the next batch of parts come together.

Thanks for reading,
Brian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69163.01
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43