2 Minutes with the Farmer: DIY Tobacco Barn Wood Bench!!!

in #diy5 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer join me as we turn some old tobacco barn wood into a nice 4 foot bench. I am by no means a master carpenter but on a rainy day here on the farm you never know what the farmer will be up to.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wouldn't play. :(
Do you grow tobacco?

We do not grow any but a lot of people around us do. We have three old tobacco barns on the farm. One is falling down so we use the lumber for projects.

Very nice bench. I think I've said this before but I love your shop, it is so nice when you have a great space like that to work in ;)
I recently discovered this amazing varnish called Totalboat Lust here is a link http://www.totalboat.com/product/lust/ that would look great on that bench.
I just used it on a floor in a bathroom I am refinishing and it turned out awesome.

Thanks for the info. I will check it out

howdy sir Farmer! doesn't look too bad huh? lol. Hey that thing is sturdy! It looks like a Shaker piece of furniture. Have you guys been over to the Shaker village yet? They like that kind of design. great job though, perfect rainy day project, what would something like that sell for an have you done this before?

Never been to the Shaker Village. I have heard of it but never been. No, I just made it up as I went along. Was going to sell it then my mom saw the video and she wanted it. So I will have to make another one to sell

haha! that's funny. I don't blame her. I bet you got lots of wood to use for building things because of that tobacco barn.

Nice work! I love upcycling. Aged wood has better character than new.

I agree!!

I've never been that good at carpentry. I'm better at making odd looking things that are meant to have bad dimensions. Very good work bro.

Thanks for watching. Odd things are the best;)

I made a casket for Halloween a few years ago.

Posted using Partiko Android

Now that is something I have never made;)

Nice!
Someone just gave me a small cross they made out of - would you believe it? - a 200 year old whiskey cask. :-)

That is pretty cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11