SUNROOM

in #diy6 years ago

I was hired to tile the floor of a sunroom. The area is 20'x 25' or 500 square feet.
First thing I did was lay down the tile mat. I use the mat instead of backer board becuse one it will flex allowing for slight movement of the floor while the house expands and contracts. Second reason is because it is waterproof. It won't allow the water to reach the sub floor. Unfortunately it worked a little too well.

13611.jpeg

Whoever built this sunroom needs to be shot. We had a big storm come through during the night and there is a roof leak and as you can see my mat held the water even though I didn't have time to cover all the seems before the storm hit. I got a paniced text message the next morning that there was a lake in her sunroom.

I went and bought some plumbing supplies so I could put a drain in the floor. After locating the best place to install the drain I cut a 3.5" dia hole in the floor.

20180628_104430.jpg
It drained like this for a good 15 -20 minutes. That's how much water had entered her sunroom during the night.

Now I have to wait for to completely dry before I can finish my work.

Sort:  

What will happen to the world if there was no @guarddog ? Woof!

Should we find out? 😉😁

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Guarddog from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

i bet you should got lots of patience on that one my dear @guarddog , i know you can do it with God ❤️❤️❤️

Yes that is the only way I can do it WITH GOD'S HELP!

It's a good thing you're there to correct and get the job done, @guarddog. God bless the works of your hand and praying for more clients for you, my friend...woof woof woof!

Ah, fun. Are you going to fix the roof leak, or is that not part of the project?

Are those open electrical boxes right there in the last photo? Exposed to the outside? Scary stuff!

No the roof leak isn't my problem and there is only one outlet in the floor. Lucky enough it was away from the water. I put three drains in the floor to prevent the next flooding.

Piccata? Titicaca! I am Cornholio! I need piccata for my bunghole!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65