My frankenminer finally running

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

20181007_102832.jpg
Here's my DIY frame.
When I was at the book store I found a feather between some cryptocurrency books, so I took it home and taped it an the miner (for good luck).

20181007_102846.jpg
Check out my cool powerbutton.

20181007_102931.jpg
After some long nights of tweaking the bios, overclocking, and undervolting I get the hashrate from 500 h/s "stock" to 650 h/s on xmr stak.
I got to keep tweaking cause I know I got to get 800 h/s out of it.

Now I have to wait till christmas for my 2nd gpu 🎅🤣

Sort:  

Gefeliciteerd je hebt 100 DP delegation gekregen voor 4 weken dat maakt het hele steemit feest een beetje makkelijker .

wauw, super bedankt. zullen we goed gebruik van maken.

Gaaf he , hoe bevalt het steemit-en?

Haha love it, did you follow a guide for the case? Looks like it can be built from local hardware store parts.

haha that's exactly what I did, hardware shop 20$, if you look for the cheapest frame online it's 70$. didn't have a guide though, just some trail and error.

@jacktheflipper

If you ever take it apart please measure and post quantities. Id love to build one!

Yeah the miner rigs are way overpriced for stamped metal. I think yours is probably stronger too.

Congratulations @jacktheflipper! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56