DIY: My own Tillandsia curtain hanging decor

in #diy6 years ago

Hey Steemit, what keeps you busy?

Since it's weekend, let's have something to get busy
and have fun doing my hobby.

image

I really love planting and collecting some rare plants. And one of those is this tillandsia air plant. It's an air plant with beautiful violet and yellow flowers. As it bears its flower the spiky leaves will turn into red which ads to its beauty. And as it turns into adult plant, the it will form into ball like shape. It's very fascinating!

** So now let's start my diy project for today.. Hahhaa. I wu
I will make a tillandsia curtain just in front of my window. Just imagine many balls of tillandsia hanging and flowering just right outside the windows. I can't wait to see its flowers blooming all at once, that would be great! So let's start!**

image

** What do I need? **
1.Tillandsia separated from its mother plant

image

2.a pair of scissors
3.Nylon strings

image

** Now let's start securing the plants with the nylon strings. But don't tie up that tight to avoid hurting the baby plants. Just enough to hold the tillandsia. Put 3 baby plants on each string which measures 75cm each. **
image

** Now let's secure the strings with the tillandsia to the main string which I have prepared earlier. I connected the main string to a palm tree so it could hold our curtain firmer. Just put them all together and just adjust your desired distance of each strings.. **
image

** Now guys this is the final appearance of my "diy tillandsia curtain. Hopefully it will fully mature the sooner so I could see more balls and flowers as well.
What do you think? **
image

Thanks for the visit!

image

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84