Two cool and useful 3D printing projects

in #diy6 years ago

I recently salvaged some electric motors from a broken dish washing machine and couple of old inkjet printers. I was searching around to find what projects could I do with them. The first project is a 3d printed water pump developed by Attila Blade. I can use one of the pumps I took out to water my garden from a rainwater collection tank. This pump can move 5760 L/h. Sounds good to me!

There are many designs for this type of a pump on Thingiverse which can be fitted to many motor sizes. I'll make a separate post about salvaging parts from a junk washing machine. 

Second project I found is a small 3d printed wind generator. It was designed to house NEMA 17 motor and use it as a generator. I'm sure I can use one of my small DC motors. In original configuration it can produce up to 5v at 400mA. It can power some small sensor project or serve as an educational tool.

Source with all the files and instructions can be found at: https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2905422

Let me know if you like those projects or you have any suggestions for cool things to make!

Sort:  

That's a really nice project, from my own perspective I believe it could be improved on, it may even serve as power for a hospital's centrifuge system, once again it is lovely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61390.40
ETH 2913.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64