You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The heat is getting crazy here in Alaska : I made a bucket air conditioner

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

That's a cool idea, that bucket! I don't have AC, I wish! Its been pretty hot here too, 38 celsius with the humidity today and under a storm watch, had an amazing lightning show last night though! 🌩

Sort:  

Thanks 😊 I have seen a few people have made them, but no step by step. It works okay, I think if I could have had a tote and a larger fan it would work better. But to cool my loft area it’s alright.
My AC units are 9-10 years old. The old house had only crank open windows so we couldn’t get a small window unit. I had to rig the vent and window opening with wedges of plywood to keep the heat and bugs out. I think the year we got them it was in the 90’s.

I would be a bit weary of the lightning, it’s been very dry here.
Today we finally got a breeze. Supposedly we are suppose to be getting tropical storm aftermath. They have been saying that for the past week, but nothing.
Everyone is freaking out with the storm coming saying it’s going to be a mosquito-geddon. That a crap ton of eggs form last fall will hatch or some crap like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92