DIY 102: Our Journey Together

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

It was January 1, 2012 when I married my Long Distance Relationship boyfriend Donald... yes! We met online and last January 1, 2018 when we celebrated our 6th Wedding Anniversary through phone calls and online chats...

And now that he's coming back here and we did not celebrate it together, I have all the time to prepare my gift which I personally and heart fully made and crafted. I am hoping and praying that he will like it and even love it. Please join me and let me know what you think.

Let's start!

Things that you will need:

printed maps, printed memories / unforgettable dates, old photo frame, color pens , pencil, sign pen/permanent pen, glue, scissor, ribbon and stencils (optional)

How To:

1) Use Google Map for your unforgettable places to be printed. Next, type or write down the unforgettable dates that you cherish.

2) Once printed/written down on a piece of paper, cut them out in any shape that you want using your stencils or any thing that you want to use.










3) Now get your old photo frame and start tracing yours and your partner's names using pencil... in case you made mistakes, you can easily erase it. For me, I used stencils since I am not good in lettering. ^_^ You can write it anywhere you want after all it is your gift, your choice. ^_^

4) Once you're done with your names, start putting your own designs... anything that you want. Again, I am using stencils since I don't know how to draw, I even find it hard to draw a straight line.

5) Now it is time for your coloring skills! Color them all and trace the sketched designs and names.

6) Now that you are done, start gluing and pasting all your unforgettable dates and places on the old frame.

And Tadaaaa

7) You can now add your ribbon so you can easily hang it up or if you don't want, you can just put it anywhere that it wont fall. Take care of the hard work baby!










And this is my simple gift but crafted with all my heart ^_^ And you might be wondering why I call this 'Our Journey Together' it is because...

















... at the moment we are still building our future together...

I hope you enjoy this... if you want to see my first DIY please click the below link.

DIY 101: Candy Quotes

Once again thank you for dropping by... bye for now

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 22 February 2018

thank you po! :)

Wowang galing naman. Best wishes po.

aww. thanks sis! salamat sa pag drop by ^_^

This post has received a 0.06 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

i like this idea of yours ate. keep it up!

^_^ thanks!

ayos! tYlYn!

Awwww how creative and so sweet of you!!

Side note... I played mafia wars too!! :)

thank you po! :) glad to know there's someone out there who used to play mafia wars back then :) salamat po sa pag drop by. i really appreciate it :)

Wowww... super sa effort 😍😍 im soo kiligg 💕 And youre so tsagaa!! 😂😂

ahaha that's what you call 'love conquers all' hahaha at 'pag may tyaga may nilaga' hehehe i'm so excited to give it to him i want to capture his reaction hehehe

wow ang galing inspired! ❤️❤️❤️

ahaha thanks! ganun talaga pag inlove hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65