Repurposed Shutter Chalk Board

in #diy6 years ago (edited)


A few years back I repurposed an old shutter into a chalk board when I moved into my great grandparents old house. There are so many memories I have in this house, especially eating dinner in the kitchen when I was younger and my Grandma would watch us. Making any changes to the house was difficult at first because I did not want to forget them and it still felt like they were here since nothing had been changed in many, many years. When I finally started making updates I told myself that I would leave pieces and little things around the house to remind myself and my family of them.

If you were wondering where the name poppiejanes comes from Poppy is my great grandpa and Jane is my great grandma. I spent much of my youth crafting and working on cool projects with them. I feel very lucky to have gotten to spend as much time with them as I did.💕

Thanks for taking the time to read my post! 😊💜

Sort:  

This looks so cool! Love repurposed interior decorating.

Thanks!!😊me too! So many things in my place are from repurposed stuff!

Great way to honor your grandparents, well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75