You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY Wireless Portable Charger

in #diy6 years ago

I just found this post because it was curated on the Meadows & Makers podcast by @makinstuff and @jackdub. It is a little too late to give you an upvote, but I'm looking forward to seeing your new projects.

As I'm writing this I am looking at a battery pack that is in need of your wizardry.

The charger seems to think that it is fully charged, but it won't run the lawnmower at all. I also have a chainsaw that takes this type of battery. It won't run that either.

Sort:  

Thank you.

Do you have a multimeter? Im guessing thats a 11 cell battery so the voltage across the main terminal should be greater than 29.7 volts, if its less than that, you probably have a couple of dead cells. It wont charge if it reads a dead cell. Thatll be my first step in troubleshooting.

Its difficult to tell but the fuse looks ok.

Im interested to know what you find out.

I do have a multimeter. Maybe I can take some time to mess with it this evening. The larger battery pack is also having problems. I wonder if I could pull out the good cells from both packs and make one good one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69015.38
ETH 3758.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45