Renovating Our 100 Year Old Home...One Room At A Time!

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

Here is round two of my renovation photos. Due to my ridiculous schedule, I often only have one day to work on renovations at a time. This means that I have to meticulously plan my day and try to account for anything that might happen.

Our basement is made of three rooms, laundry room, a 20ft by 40ft room, and a 8ft by 12ft room. I think the previous home owner used the smaller space for storage.

I like to be able to walk around and pace while I'm working. So I tend to enjoy having a stand-up desk and being surrounded by white boards. I feel it helps me think and allows me to keep the creative juices flowing.

As you can see, it is pretty small but there is an opening (no door) to the right that leads into the bigger room so it makes the room feel more open.

Here is the small room at 11am:

I spent 5 hours actually doing the physical work. However, I spent a few minutes each day for about a week planning my attack.

There is still some finish work to be done. I would like to redo the ceiling, move the TV out and replace it with comfy chair, put in a new light, and redo the baseboards. There might be another day's work involved. But....

Here is my new office...

Just in case you missed my previous renovation before and after pics...

https://steemit.com/diy/@ray4u/slowly-remodeling-at-100-year-old-home-one-room-at-a-time



Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

What an accomplishment! Hurah!

Thanks!!!!

This post has received gratitude of 1.85 % from @appreciator thanks to: @ray4u.

I could be wrong with the height, but you prefer a standing work table too?

I do. I like to walk around a little. I got a tall chair though....just in case I want to sit.

Standing is better for blood circulation, but I have the bad habit of shifting my weight onto one leg, something I need to be conscious about.

Great job! Doing the same to our place.

Thanks! It's pretty fun. Good luck with yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55