You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: *Follow Up* DIY Simulate Sunrise for Early Mornings

in #diy6 years ago

Maybe naturally waking up with the sun makes your body compensate for it by adjusting when you go to sleep. But when we use our alarm clocks to force our bodies to wake up, we loose that natural cycle.

I am really not that clear on the science behind it, but since we know that the temperature of light in our environment has an effect on our levels of alertness, I think it makes sense that it's going to shift it toward when you're concious, like falling asleep vs waking up. Great idea, glad it is making a difference in your quality of rest and I really like the idea of floor lighting just as a design element. Has me thinking I have a potential diy project in my future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67916.87
ETH 3819.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67