Simple DIY Cupboard Makeover....

in #diy6 years ago (edited)

I bought a cabinet for some of my wares but was not satisfied when I put it together and saw the grey backboard and shelves. It looked drab and needed some punch to make it a beautiful feature that could hold it's own in a room. So I set out to make a few changes that would do the trick....

What did I buy?
Well to make the background colorful against the white part of the cabinet I decided to cover the grey backboard with some wrapping paper which I thought would fit the colors chosen for the room. I love aqua and it's the rage. Subtle, yet it brings color to an otherwise dull room.

1 x wrapping paper roll
1 x paper and felt cutter
1 x double sided tape

What did I do?
I laid down the back board over the wrapping paper. I cut the wrapping paper to the backboard size and laid down the double sided tape in place.
IMG_9252.JPG

IMG_9243.JPG

IMG_9244.JPG

IMG_9250.JPG

IMG_9251.JPG

Once the wrapping paper was attached I decided to put the last touch on the unfinished cupboard. But I wasn't satisfied.

IMG_9256.JPG

The shelving and the sides of the cupboard were grey this really took away from the punch of color I had just laid down on the backboard. So I got some flat white paint and painted the whole inside white. It needed about 3 or 4 coats to really do the job.

Then with a little help from my feline helper, I put it all together! A few simple tricks that really made this little cupboard stand on it's own and bring a punch to the room!

image1-1.JPG

IMG_9304.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56