DIY Greeting Card Making Contest

in #diygreetings6 years ago

I thank God for you, @mermaidvampire for this wonderful and artistic contest because I love doing crafts and arts. I guess it's one of my passions, aside of course from steeming. So, today I am happy and excited to share with you my entry for this contest.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

In this photo, you see where I got my materials used in this card. It is a very special creation of my artistic brain cells. It is because, I am going to make a birthday card for the most wonderful and loving person in the whole universe, none other than my dearest nanay (mother).

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Materials Needed:

  • Board Paper color maroon
  • Construction Paper
  • Design paper
  • Ribbon
  • Botton
  • Pencil
  • Scissor
  • Design Scissor
  • Glue
  • Ruler

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

Steps:
BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

1Cut the board paper for the pot.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

2 Cut the pattern for the flowers and leaves.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

3Paste the flowers upper part of the board paper. This will serve as stationary wherein you can write your message.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

This is now the finished product.

Thank you @mallowfitt for nominating me, I nominate @shirleynpenalosa.
I am Girlie V. Galvez a.k.a. @girlalugirl

Please support @surpassinggoogle, a very generous and selfless soul by voting him as witness and support steemgigs too and let us also support another selfless and humble minnow, @paradise-found by voting gratefulvibes.

Sort:  

You amazed me with this! Thanks for joining, I appreciate the support. Keep making craft and keep surprising loved ones with it. You might want to check out a crafting contest by @korinkrafting, amazing prizes awaits you here: https://steemit.com/kraftingscrap/@korinkrafting/the-world-is-your-oyster-1-scrapbook-contest-by-korinkrafting

Congratulations @girlalugirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

it is so cuuute :)

hehehe thank you @geronabea09 for dropping by..:-)

Uwian na!may nanalo na mga beshy!👑👏

Hahahahaha kaloka @mallowfitt.. :-)

Kalurky ba ang design?pa bebe hehe.. @girlalugirl

ang galing 😊 ...very artistic

Thank you po mam @jedralin.. :-)

Galing! Good luck sa contest :)

Thanks @leeart for dropping by.. :-)

Ang ganda very creative sis

Effort talaga girlie, happy birthday to your nanay

waaaaaaahhhh ndi na ako aabot nyan :-D

Halla! mam @shirleynpenalosa. basol kon sa hahaha. kunak double check mo. sorry naman whale ka ngamin nasa isip ko. aabot ka pa mam. kaw pa.

whale ka jan talna ka man huh...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50