DJ Mix: Bourbon & Blunts: Breezin' (Instrumental Hip Hop/Trip Hop/Hip Hop)

in #dj4 years ago

I keep coming across some really great music, most recently (and the inspiration for this mix) from the Village Live label. Tracks from Remulak, Kuartz, Ded Tebiase, Benaddict, and Funkonami were artists I really wanted to throw into this one as they were all new artists to me and I really dig what I've heard in their discographies. A more jazzy than normal mix with vibraphones, jazz guitar, etc, throughout.

5402-5a83-4274-83d9-56de3664897e.jpg

[I've been a DJ since 2000/2001. I started on vinyl, but obviously now I do only digital as the analog stuff is more expensive and heavier to transport from gig to gig. I don't play as much now as I used to, but I try to make mixes on the regular.

Since I've been gone for two years, I figured I'd start posting up my discography here. I'm pretty well-versed in old school hip hop, instrumental hip hop, soul, funk, electrofunk, deep funk, deep disco, house (deep / funky / tech), techno, and 80s/retro.]

https://www.mixcloud.com/bucho/instrumental-hip-hoptrip-hophip-hop-bourbon-blunts-breezin/

71 minutes
90 bpm
27 tracks

Freddie Joachim - The Jade
Ta'Raach - Beu2ful
Freddie Joachim - Rain Drops
Juan Rios - Pine Trees
George Fields - Feel Like That (Instrumental)
Brock Berrigan - Her Smile
Tehu - Brazze Sequence
Bennaddict, Slim, & Ella Mae - Life Spirit
Ded Tebiase ft. Dee Green, Hozay, & Patl - I Know
Kuartz - Shawty Law
Funkonami - God's Gift
Remulak, M9, & Skriblah Dan Gogh - Highlife (Instrumental)
Remulak - Solar Chain
DeKobe - Daily Routine
Ded Tebiase - Seventy Five
Funkonami - Unorthodox Funk
Fresh Kils & Maya Killtron - Never Say
Skribe - Jaxx
DeKobe - Bitsu-Bitsu
George Fields - She's Between
Deeb - Flakes
Mecca:83 - Foundation
SiR - Queen
Melodiesinfonie - Meditation on God
Guggenz - Break Even
Question - Conte
Aso - Coolin' Out


Author Bio Screengrab.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73