You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Romelu Lukaku transfer from Manchester United to Inter: Talks underway between the two clubs | Goal.com - Wasn't Lukaku Fit For Man U?

in #dlike5 years ago

Hi Terry

I hope you've had a little more rest than on previous days this week.

Manchester United are my team and I'm not sure how I feel about this transfer. I think all strikers have 'dry' spells and rotation at the highest level is common these days, but Lukaku is a player who needs games and takes some time to build his fitness and form.

With Rashford and some younger talent (James and Chong), I'm wondering if this is the reason Man U are looking to see who they can trade for Lukaku whilst he is still in high demand.

His record is excellent though at every team, and I think he would be a loss.

Cheers

Asher

Sort:  

Bro thank you for asking really. I dont want to use the word dying. I am not a human. Anything you see is just extreme levels of push and for years now. I havent slept in years. Crash and extreme suffering and no sun. How can i explain these things. I end up following teams cos of some players and coaches. I didnt like mourinho in the past, i mean like club rivalry but i liked in man u cos of his pressure among other things and players like sanchez, mata etc Yes, i feel it will be a loss cos of the current state of the team, really no one there that can really win. i know football alot and winning and man u they really need men. Even average men at man u can win somethin one season and then flop the next. The boys there need to grow. Especially the mental aspect. As for man u, i dont really see them as that team that wants to groom boys, except say Alex was coach. right now i am sure they want to win. The likes of Rashford will need time and years of it.

This sounds rough for you. I guess you know you need a break, but there are reasons for not doing so.

Mourinho wasn't my favourite coach, for any team, but he did win trophies. It will take some time for a new team to gel, but as Ferguson showed in the past, it is possible with younger players. I'm not hopeful that it will be anytime soon though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65