The Tesla Summon FeaturesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dlike5 years ago

Shared From Dlike

If you guys are interested in Tech related content then you must be closely following Tesla Updates as the cars from Tesla are a Techies dream. I do follow Tesla Updates and new features so I know about their latest Tesla Summon Feature where your Tesla can be summoned automatically. It sounds so amazing, just imagine you clicking a button and your car comes to pick you up. It's so awesome.

But there is a slight issue with this new feature that was recently rolled out onto the Tesla Cars. The issue is that the feature is not that reliable and there has been a lot of videos of people trying to use the Summon Feature and it ending up in some sort of accident. So yeah that was definitely not a proper implementation of the Technology.

If I have to give my two cents I will say that the Tech in itself is just so freaking awesome but it seems like Tesla rushed out this feature without going through thorough testing. I would also like to point out that there might be a slight pressure from Porshe as they recently announced their own Electric Vehicle.


Source of shared Link

Sort:  

Thank you arunava! You've just received an upvote of 11% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07